Progress? Check!

My life hasn’t changed that much since my last blog. The only change is that I am down eight more pounds! That means that I have lost a total of eleven pounds. Now, I am going into week seven of working out five to six days a week and eating healthier, and I am so excited and more motivated than ever before.

Now, I’ll get to the interesting part of my update. A couple of Sundays ago I tried a cycling class. It was TERRIBLE. The class itself wasn’t the worst thing I’ve done in my life. It definitely wasn’t as bad as the time I hiked up Clingmans Dome when I was grossly out of shape, but the one hour was definitely worse than a full day at band camp. Yes, I know, my comparisons are weird, and no one else relates. Anyway, it was how I felt after the class that made me say that I was done with cycling.  I was in so much pain that I could not change positions without wanting to cry. I could not walk or sit comfortably. I might brave it again at the end of the semester, but for now, the only group fitness class I will be attending is Zumba.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑